Successful Predictions

Click the column headings to sort by Year, Nobel Prize Winner, or Prize in ascending or descending order.

Year Nobel Prize Winner Prizesort descending
2011 Dan Shechtman Chemistry
2008 Roger Tsien Chemistry
2005 Robert H. Grubbs Chemistry
2013 Martin Karplus Chemistry
2003 Clive W.J. Granger Economics
2013 Lars P. Hansen Economics
2011 Thomas J. Sargent Economics
2011 Christopher A. Sims Economics
2014 Jean Tirole Economics
2008 Paul Krugman Economics
2009 Oliver E. Williamson Economics
2003 Robert F. Engle Economics
2013 Eugene F. Fama Economics
2002 Daniel Kahneman Economics
2013 Robert J. Shiller Economics
2011 Ralph M. Steinman Medicine
2012 Shinya Yamanaka Medicine
2009 Elizabeth H. Blackburn Medicine
2009 Carol W. Greider Medicine
2013 James E. Rothman Medicine
2013 Randy Schekman Medicine
2009 Jack W. Szostak Medicine
2011 Bruce A. Beutler Medicine
2011 Jules A. Hoffmann Medicine
2007 Mario R. Capecchi Medicine
2007 Sir Martin Evans Medicine
2007 Oliver Smithies Medicine
2011 Adam G. Riess Physics
2011 Brian P. Schmidt Physics
2013 Peter W. Higgs Physics
2013 François Englert Physics
2010 Andre K. Geim Physics
2010 Kostya Novoselov Physics
2007 Albert Fert Physics
2007 Peter Grünberg Physics
2014 Shuji Nakamura Physics
2011 Saul Perlmutter Physics

The data and citation records included in this report are from Thomson Reuters Web of ScienceTM. Web of ScienceTM is a registered trademark of Thomson Reuters. All rights reserved.